What can we help you find?

GO

Newsletter

City of Cedar Falls Holiday Refuse Schedule

Posted on Wednesday, April 28, 2021

The City of Cedar Falls Public Works Department provides sanitary sewer, refuse, yard waste and storm water management services. The City Council sets the rates for these services. For your convenience, CFU sends customers a single, combined monthly bill covering all services provided by both CFU and the City. For questions about refuse and yard waste services or to change the size of your refuse container, please call the City's Public Works Department at 319-273-8629.


2021 Holiday Refuse and Yard Waste Collection Schedule
If your normal refuse collection falls on a day when Cedar Falls city offices are closed, your pickup day will be rescheduled as shown below.

City Offices Closed Collection Make-up Day
Monday, May 31 No Yard Waste Collection
Monday, July 5 No Yard Waste Collection
Monday, September 6 No Yard Waste Collection
Thursday, November 25 Tuesday, November 23
Friday, November 26 Wednesday, November 24
Friday, December 24 Thursday, December 23
Friday, December 31 Thursday, December 30

For large item pick up or to change the size of your refuse container, please call the City's Public Works Department at 319-273-8629.