What can we help you find?



Cedar Falls High School Students Earn CFU Scholarship

Posted on Wednesday, May 29, 2019

CFU 2019 Scholarship Winners

Pictured are Kane Schaefer, Alex Wilmer and Zach Seehase accepting their scholarship awards from Steve Bernard, General Manager of Cedar Falls Utilities.

Three Cedar Falls High School students were awarded a $1,500 scholarship from Cedar Falls Utilities.

Zachary Seehase, Kane Schaefer and Alex Wilmer were selected as 2019 scholarship recipients based on their interest in pursuing a career in a utility related field.

Zachary and Kane will attend Northwest Iowa Community College for the powerline technology program and Alex will attend Iowa State University to study electrical engineering.

CFU's scholarship program is intended to make students aware of utility career opportunities as well as create a future generation of qualified job candidates for Cedar Falls Utilities.